Archive for the ‘MUSIC’ Category

ew Orleanian producer, DJ and Super Mart Produce head Quickie Mart presents “A** Rotation”, his new single dropping exclusively on Beatport July 30th but available free now for a limited time. “Rotation” comes on the heels of a slew of releases from Quickie Mart’s Beatport imprint Super Mart Produce, among them tracks from bass artists Partymonster, Computa Games and Rroid Drazr, as well as his remix of New Orleans bounce pioneer Ricky B’s classic “Shake Fa Ya Hood” (video). Last year Quickie Mart released the Space Monkey Radio EP, a collection of artist-approved dubstep remixes of songs also including rapper Freddie Gibbs, California ska-funk outfit Slightly Stoopid and singers Shyvonne and Justina which debuted at #4 on Beatport’s dubstep charts. In the last two years alone Quickie Mart has released four volumes of the Haze Diaries mixtape series with rapper Gotham Green, featuring Freddie Gibbs and Planet Asia.

18-year-old Austin, Texas producer presents his fourth instrumental project, the Subliminal Innocence EP, out now. “Like many of my releases, the main vibe is ethereal or dreamy instrumentals,” says Eric. “I wanted to show that this dreamy vibe could have variety, and work as a full length project. It was inspired by my depression, Japanese horror movies, video game soundtracks, and just the music I enjoy – hip hop and electronic music. I want people to figure out for themselves what they think the title means, and how it connects the music.” About the lead single “Teach You How To Love” Eric says “I’ve never been in love, so the only thing i know how to love at this time in my life is music. It was inspired by how I hope in the future i can understand love for other people.” Eric has worked with artists like Main Attrakionz, The 6th Letter, Bones, Chris Travis, Amber London and Ethel Wulf.

Carolina Heavyweight Ed E. Ruger is known for his music on Breaking Bad,The Boondocks & collabs with Bun B, Wax, Sadat X,etc. This time he is back with a monster remix for the street anthem “Bricks To The Beats” and it does not disappoint! By Adding Jon Connor’s protege’ Mickey Wallace & UK’s phenom, Shotty Horroh to the already insane combo of Ruger & Strange Music/ Slumerican artist Rittz, it can only get crazier from here. If you like rapid fire lyrics, bars & punchlines, this song is for you!

St. Joe Louis returns with ‘St. Joe Lotus: Reloaded’. Emotionally darker than the last time we heard the NJ/Texas trio. Ever focused on the feelings minus the filler. It’s a 6 song project that tries to grapple with the sacrifices we sometimes make to achieve success. Similar to its predecessor, this EP unites the group once again with some perfectly curated Flying Lotus production.

The title track ‘Reloaded’ addresses the groups renewed musical focus. As Michael Cardigan puts it “Never lonely/Success will be my best friend/Now I’m write back to the money like I’m texting.” Not to be outdone Tommie Chase puts on a lyrical clinic on ‘Getting There’ while Elete Wright paints a tale of seduction on ‘Night Blooming Jasmine.’

01.) Nightshift (Clocking In)*
02.) Reloaded (Produced By Elete Wright)
03.) Trill Romance*
04.) Getting There (The Game)*
05.) Night Blooming Jasmine (feat. Krash Battle) (of NJRFSU)*
06.) Cinder-Rella (feat. Ezrakh)*

* are tracks on the EP produced by Flying Lotus.

Southside Chicago rapper Chi City presents his new Kajmir Beats-produced single “Pour It Up”, featuring Baltimore’s Mullyman as well as Radikall of Liberti Movement. With over nine underground tapes bearing his name – his last being 2011′s Who Is Chi City – Chi has collaborated with Cory Gunz, Mullyman and has toured with Philadelphia Freeway, Mickey Factz, Mikey Halsted and Daytona. He was crowned Coast To Coast’s Indie Artist Next To Blow and has performed at the BET Artist Showcase and’s Independent Fridays. He has ghostwritten for B.O.B., Diggy Simmons and G.O.O.D. Music affiliates. “Seems like everyone forget the fact that you don’t have to drink to listen to a song about drinking, so i thought what if I made a song that talked about drinking and at the end of the night you can still go home feeling great regardless if you popped bottles all night or just sipped on water. But on the flip side I also wanted to cater to all the people that do go to the club to get wasted and I wanted to make an anthem for them to get f**ked up too, so I reached out to my homies Radikall and Mullyman to help me bring this weird cross genre idea together and hear you have it, a song for the heavy drinkers and a record for the chill ones in the club because either way we all have to ‘pour It up’ at some point in life”.

Uptown XO has teamed up with the Creative Junkfood team to create his newest visual piece – an animated video for the standout track “Everyday” (produced by and featuring AB The Pro).

Ivan Ives originally stepped into the hip hop world in 2007. Rolling Stone named him among the next 40 artists to watch; SPIN called him one of top 8 unsigned artists, and XXL said “don’t let his indie rocker persona fool you – this guy can spit.” Born in Russia, but having grown up in Los Angeles, he’s worked with the likes of Cappadonna (Wu-Tang), Tre Hardson (Pharcyde), Percee P & Oh No (Stones Throw), The Cool Kids, Black Milk, O.C. (DITC), Vast Aire (Def Jux), and many more. Having gone to film school, he Directs most of his own videos – which have racked up over a million streams on YouTube without major distribution. His 2010 album “First Of The Month” released a new video and single on the first of every month for the duration of the year. Two years after his last release, Ivan is coming back with a album, Stranger, featuring producers such as RJD2 and Aaron Marsh (formerly of rock band Copeland). “8mm” is a song about trying to catalog lost memories on 8mm film,” says Ivan. “It plays in four chapters: Love, Time, Work, Fate. It was entirely on an iPhone with the 8mm app.”

Facebook Status

Sports Beer Music :
(Wed May 9, 2:32 am).

SBM Radio